The New Athens-Clarke County Commission District Maps

The Department of Justice has approved the new Athens-Clarke County Commission District Map.  These new maps eliminate the “Super Districts” that have been in place since the creation of the Unified Government of Athens-Clarke County and have created much uncertainty for Athens voters on the eve of a critical election.

To find the District you live in, you can look at the new ACC Commission District Map for Athens-Clarke County.  You can find a picture of the new District 4 Map here.

If you don’t know if you’re registered to vote or need to know where to vote you can go to the Secretary of State’s website.  At the Secretary of State’s website, you can also register to vote or request an absentee ballot.  The voter registration deadline is July 2, 2012.

If you have any questions, please send me an email or contact the friendly people at the Athens-Clarke County Board of Elections.  You can head down to their office at 155 E. Washington Street in Downtown Athens or give them a call at 706-613-3150.


Comments are closed.